Tags

, , , , , ,

Chandelier bw

Now that our dining room has a definite style, we have been looking to get an appropriate light fixture. I have been scouring different websites for a nice chandelier that would fit our French cottage styled dining room, but always came up short either because the chandeliers I liked were waaaay out of our budget, or because the styles I found within our budget lacked that something special or looked too modern.

The other day, while browsing Craigslist for a small console to complete our dining room furniture set, I came across this ornate, vintage chandelier, and for only about one third of the price we would have paid for a new one.

Chandelier blog

Yes, it does look dirty and grungy at the moment, but I am planning to clean it up and refinish it before we hang it in our dining room. Keep an eye out for pictures of the refinished chandelier “in action” soon.

